ABOUT US

CLOSURES

In the event of an unexpected closure, such as for inclement weather, the Library staff will post closing alerts to the following places:

  • WCSH 6 (NBC)
  • WMTW 8 (ABC)
  • WGME 13 (CBS) 
  • Facebook (@ThomastonPublic Library)
  • Twitter (@ThomastonLib)

Thomaston Public Library is closed on all federal and state holidays.

Our upcoming holiday schedule is as follows:

Christmas 2022: Library will close at 3 pm on Friday, December 23 and reopen on Tuesday, December 27 at 11 am.

The Library will be closed on the following dates in 2023:

  • New Year’s Day: Monday, January 2
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 16
  • Presidents’ Day: Monday, February 20
  • Patriot’s Day: Monday, April 17
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 29
  • Juneteenth: Monday, June 19
  • Independence Day: Tuesday, July 4
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 4
  • Indigenous Peoples Day: Monday, October 9
  • Veterans Day: Friday, November 10
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 23  and Friday, November 24
  • Christmas: Monday, December 25 and Tuesday, December 26